Poll of the Day (8/26/11)

7 comments

  1. This is a very simple game...

    Mike Scioscia. But then I am biased to the extreme on this one. 🙂 I think your Rays’ Joe Maddon is a very close second though and not just because I am commenting on a Rays blog. I think Ron Washington deserves an honorable mention for contributing to making the Rangers so frickin’ scary the last two seasons and I think that Kirk Gibson and Ron Roenicke are sort of rookies of the year in thei category. Good poll!
    — Kristen

  2. mlblogsyossif

    Kristen-
    Mike Scioscia definitely’s not a bad choice, I’ve always thought of him as a great manager. It’s a lot better than some of the other votes I saw, that’s for sure. As for Ron Washington, I’ve never been a fan of his. I thought that the ownership who had a lot of money to work with built that great team. Nolan Ryan’s done a pretty good job over there. I actually haven’t followed Gibson and Roenicke to much, so I’m not sure how they’re doing. And thank you very much.

  3. Pingback: The X-Factor « The Rays Rant
  4. Elena

    The 50 greatest foatboll managers of all time. Methodically calculated and carefully researched, this should end all arguments about the best foatboll managers of all time.

Leave a Reply

